# SRI SIDDHARTHA ACADEMY OF HIGHER EDUCATION

TUNKUR

("Declared as Deemed to be University u/s 3 of the UGC Act, 1956")

### Accredited 'A' Grade by NAAC

Agalakote, B.H.Road, Tumkur - 572 107.KARNATAKA, INDIA.

No. SSAHE/ACA/BOS/43/2019/

## **NOTIFICATION**

In exercise of powers conferred under sections of the Rules of the Academy, the Vice-chancellor has directed to reconstitute the Board of Studies-Dental. The Board of Studies (Dental) of the Academy is duly reconstituted as per the MoA & Rules of the Academy in accordance with UGC Regulations, with the following members.

Dental: Board of Studies Under Graduate & Post Graduate Studies.

Chairperson: Dr. Kashinath K R. Principal, SSDC, Tumkur.

Co - Chairperson: Dr. Bharateesh J V, Prof & HOD, Dept. of Public Health Dentistry.

#### Members:

- Dr. Nagalakshmi Chowdhary, Prof & HOD, Dept. of Pedodontics
- Dr. Suhas S, Prof & HOD, Dept. of Oral Medicine & Radiology
- Dr. Sanjay Venugopal, Prof & HOD, Dept. of Periodontics
- Dr. Kokila G, Professor & HOD Dept. of Oral Pathology
- Dr. Ashok Kumar K R, Prof & HOD, Dept. of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
- Dr. Jayashankar C M, Reader, Dept. of Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics
- Dr. Naveen B H, Prof & HOD, Dept of Prosthodontics
- Dr. Srinivas H, Reader, Dept. of Orthodontics
- Dr. Kiran N K, Professor, Dept of Paedodontics
- Dr. Preethi Bhat, Reader, Dept. of Oral & Maxillofacial surgery
- Dr. Darshana B, Reader, Dept. of Public Health Dentistry
- Dr. Kalavathi S D, Reader, Dept. of Prosthodontics
- Dr. Girish L, Senior Lecturer, Dept. of Conservative Dentistry & Endodontics

Contd..... 2

Date: 02/04/2019

### 1. External Members:

- Dr. Ravindra S Principal , JSS Dental College & Hospital, Mysore
- 2. Dr. Dinesh M R Dean, Dental Faculty, RGUHS, Bangalore

**Note:** All the members of the above body shall hold office for a term of three years or until the board of Studies is reconstituted, but not beyond six months from the date of expiry of the term. He/ She be eligible for reappointment.

By order,

Sd/-

**REGISTRAR** 

To,

The Concerned BOS Members

## Copy to:

- 1. The Chancellor, SSAHE
- 2. The Vice-Chancellor, SSAHE
- 3. The Principal, SSDC
- 4. The Chairperson, BOS Faculty of Dental
- 5. The Co-chairperson, BOS Faculty of Dental
- 6. The Controller of Examinations, SSAHE
- 7. The Asst Registrar, (Academic), SSAHE
- 8. The Finance Officer, SSAHE
- 9. Office Copy / Guard File.